…after I started advising the Global Connections club @ the high school where I teach, I became more aware of global issues–such as World Water Day. Also, I spend so much time drinking Starbucks (yum) and they sell http://www.ethoswater.com  which is dedicated to donating $10 million to children around the world who suffer from a lack of clean water–it was there that I found out a bit more about World Water Day.

Like Earth Day, WWD is geared to raise awareness for people across the globe who have to trek 3-6 miles to secure polluted water for their families. Many of these water-seekers are children, and they are unable to attend school as a result.

Personally, I find this to be so moving because I switched my “drink of choice” to water after years of downing coffee and diet soda. My health really required that I take care of what I eat/ drink–as a result, water is my beverage of choice. I am lucky to be able to have access to water on a regular basis–World Water Day reminds me of that.

On March 22 and 24, all over the country, people will be participating in free events to raise awareness for WWD. You can even join the “World Water Walk” virtually if you can’t make it.

Check out the facts and see for yourself!

 http://www.worldwaterday.net

   
