All of these neat ideas come to me while I am sleeping; if I had an endtable next to the bed, I could keep a pad there and jot things down. Anyway I thought of a cool tag line for the River Dell literary magazine (we are calling the mag The Mosaic): I thought of “Word on the Street” as the theme. Last year we did “Figures of Speech” as the tagline. Who knows? Maybe I can use it in the collages I am making…

Matt contributed this phrase because we were chatting yesterday about someone having a crush on him…he said “Word on the Street is that (insert name here) has a crush on me.” YAY to that wonderful adolescent time in your life when the heart is uncomplicated by adult matters. YAY to “Word on the Street” also…

I can’t wait until Christine sends me the pictures of my collages so that I can post more links. I love the most recent ones I’ve made.

Boo yah to Halloween also. I wanted to dress up as the girl “Samara” from The Ring @ school. I just have to take some looks @ her outfit.

Here is the best thing ever…waking up next to my husband this morning. Love love love love love.

